h1

in need of a little lemon throwing…

December 24, 2007

earlier tonight, i hadn’t realized when i fell asleep or that i was even tired?  it could have been due to being hyper.  i was screaming jokingly at * in jealous fits of rage.  i guess i was really jealous, but also hyper to the point of not being able to stop myself after some time.  i also decided to start singing, badly, the music i heard in the backround.  other than those, i don’t remember what we talked about.  i knew that that hyperness would inevitably take me down, as it always does.  somehow i was asleep for maybe three hours when i woke up abruptly with all my things laying on my bed.  i debated whether or not to go back to sleep and decided against it on the chance that i might get a headache from sleeping too much the next morning (or more accurately this morning).  i decided to wrap a present (damn when will christmas be over with?!?!) and read some posts.  i instead spent the first hour crying for unknown reasons, but i finally got to what i was gonna do.  unfortunately and fortunately i have become addicted to reading posts on wordpress!  just now, i’ve been reading posts by PA.  don’t worry, i’m not a stalker, just an avid blog reader :-).  anyway, i just really like this one thing she wrote on this post.  “If life gives you lemons, throw them back at the fucker who gave them to you in the first place. Hard.”  there are people who are really good quoting others, can pull them out of their asses at the most perfect times, but i am not one of them.  although i admit so, i love this quote because i feel like some people take advantage and feel the right to do so when they don’t.  i may not be a saint, but there are times when i wish people would care a little, appreciate me…  i don’t want to keep hoping.  anyway, i’d like to throw some fucking lemons right now.

One comment

  1. Okay, what the hell? I didn’t your pingbacks when you linked to either my blog or my post. Otherwise, I would have come straight over to read what you had to say. But thanks for linking. And feel free to stalk me anytime. I think your safe *wink*

    I was pretty full of piss and vinegar when that happened and well…I did feel I was mistreated. Definitely. When I wrote that? Well…yes, a bit ticked off, to say the least!

    However, I’m not sure if that is indicative of my personality. No,.. I’m really a pacifist. At times, to the point of being a complete doormat! That’s actually not really a good thing. I suppose what I was trying to say was stand up for yourself!

    And yes, I do like to have fun with words whenever I can. Don’t think that you can’t do the same. It’s just silly wordplay.

    Perhaps I had drank too much bitter lemonade that night, though. Yes, I think so! I really have to be pushed to the brink to get really angry.

    Anger confuses me. I immediately take it on as guilt. I say to myself, “What did I do?” Or if I know why someone is angry and I know I did something wrong, then I blame myself and will beg them for forgiveness if they mean something to me. If they don’t mean anything to me (or mean very little and I am emotionally detached) it will be a very brief, transient form of anger and then I just won’t care.

    It comes from trauma and never being “allowed” to get angry. I just don’t really know how to do it! Some people need anger management classes to control it; I need them to teach me how to get angry!



Leave a comment